TWTW – July 2nd week

Notes and reflections from last week!

Effortless Execution

Getting to effortless execution was one of the key wins from last week. I started the week knowing the upcoming unavailability for Thu/ Fri because of personal reasons.

I have always been someone who wanted to keep doing things to get a feeling of completion to the point where creating and checking off tasks lists was a daily task!

I took a step back last week, focused on important aspects/capability that I bring to the table and decide to spend time only on that & deferring others which meant I spent time on partnerships and stakeholder relationship.

Surprisingly, no Q1 threads (firefighting/ urgent) emerged during the course of the week despite my unavailability & all Q3/ Q4 threads were deferred.

Q2 Eisenhower matrix

These are the slides I go back and refer to, from the Rethink Credo deck which talks about the Eisenhower matrix on priorities. When I reflect back to my week before last, scope reduction also aided me in getting to the effortless execution mode.

New Cadence

One of the other key wins for last week was that I was able to spend time/ set a cadence with one of the directors for the P&L and cashflow discussions. More importantly, felt like I was able to bring additional context to the discussions & get to the mode of getting things done. One of the projects that were pending approval got a green signal, which was a cherry on top.

Partnerships & Stakeholder Relationships

As mentioned above, I was able to spend time and move the needle on my key stack – the partnerships and relationship stack that is.

Quarantine, settling down & internet!

I've been home quarantined since Thursday at the hometown in Wayanad. Still settling down and adjusting to the new routine. Writing this reflection note from my terrace – as much as I appreciate the fresh air and the cardamom tea, deeply worried about the state of the internet.